2019 NUPGE Convention June 21 - 23, 2019

This national Convention marks a 43 year milestone for the National Union of Public and General Employees (NUPGE). 2019 also marks the 100 year anniversary of the Winnipeg General Strike.

Winnipeg (19 June 2019) — The Triennial Convention, with delegates from all components, is the supreme governing body of NUPGE. Between conventions, the National Union's governing body is the National Executive Board, which comes from the leadership of all the components (see more).

Unions Yeah! logo
Nupge Component Leaders
President Gaurav Sharma on screen
President Gaurav Sharma on screen
Gaurav and MGEU President Michelle Gawronsky
Nugpe President Larry Brown and Gaurav Sharma
Nupge Secretary-Tresurer Elisabeth Ballermann
Nupge and CUBGW Logo Card
Gaurav Sharma with HSAA President Mike Parker
Gaurav Sharma with BCGEU President Stephanie Smith
President SGEU Bob Bymoen on screen
Newly elected Nupge Secretary-Treasurer Bert Blundon acceptance speech
CUBGW President Gaurav Sharma on screen
Nupge Component leaders
CUBGW Corresponding Secretary/Business Agent Julio Montero on screen
Nupge ex-President James Clancy on screen